• Español
  •  
  • Select a Location

    Welcome!

    Let us know the location you'd like to browse.

    or

    Already a Cox Residential customer?

    Looking for Business services? Go to Cox Business home

Internet

The Internet should add convenience, not headaches. From step-by-step instructions to helpful tips, we'll help you install your equipment, troubleshoot problems, and get the most out of your online experience – minus the migraine.

Back Print Article

Deleting Cox Secure Online Backup Files

Last Updated: Fri, 21 Mar 2014 > Related Articles

8 rated this

Summary

Learn how to delete Cox Secure Online Backup files.

Solution

To delete Cox Secure Online Backup files, complete the following steps.

For additional support, refer to About Cox Secure Online Backup.

1

From the My Connection page, next to My Services, click the Internet link.

 



Result: The Internet Tools page displays.

2

Enter User ID and Password, then click Sign In.
 

Note: If you do not remember your password, click the Forgot your Password? link.

 

3

Under My Account located on the left navigation bar, click the Manage Secure Online Backup link.


Result: The Secure Online Backup Home page displays.
4

From the Spaces menu, click Online Files.

 



 

Result: The File Manager page displays.

5

Check the box next to the file or folder, then click delete shown on the toolbar.

Note: An alternative method is to hover over the More Actions icon and click the delete link.

 


 

Result: The Move To Recycle Bin or Delete page displays.

6

To delete the file or folder, click the Delete button.
 



 

Note: Any deleted files or folders are no longer shared.

7

To close the Move To Recycle Bin or Delete page and return to the File Manager page, click X.


Rate this Article:

Related Topics:

Give us your feedback:

Feedback

Maximum 500 characters

Back Print Article

Need More Help?